Education Registration

Hey Howdy Hey!

Sorry for being so MIA lately but I needed to take a step back and figure out what my next move was going to be. Sadly, this leaves me with exactly 12 days left to figure out how to move forward. And it’s still pretty scary. However, I know I have to keep pushing myself to be positive about what is going to happen. In light of that, I’m going to do a technical post today in lieu of finishing up some of the last registrations for education and housing.

 

The first one would be Education, which is an optional thing for all college programmers, but from what I have heard, it is a good idea for a participant to take classes. You get first hand knowledge from the heads of the Walt Disney Corporation. The credited classes are available for sign up first, and typically it starts at midnight. Classes go fast, so SIGN UP SOON. There is always the problem of the site crashing, but sometimes you have to suffer for it to go your way. I was able to obtain the Corporate Analysis class, which had a class fee of $24.

 

The next slew of classes are the seminars. Typically, seminars are what goes quickest. There are no grades or homework for these classes, and they are usually more on-site based. The most coveted seminar is Disney Heritage. Which, yes, is the one I wanted. Sign up started at 7:54a and almost instantly crashed. Through the course of the rest of the day I was refreshing and trying to get into the 8-week selection, and stuck it in my job cart…

 

THEN DISASTER STRUCK

 

When I tried to process the class, sadly, it kicked me out. In a rush of me trying to figure out what to do, I must have clicked the “drop” button, and I was out of the class. Which left me no possible way to get back in. So that is that. All I can do right now is hope and pray that a spot opens up, or at least waitlist opens back up for me to have a chance. I need this heritage class, it’s not just a blow-off class for me, its a way for me to be able to connect with Walt again. However, I just have to have faith, trust and hope that Tink brings me some pixie dust so we can create this miracle.

Leave a Reply

